TSB Bank
TSB Bank office  

TSB Bank Limited is a retail bank headquartered in New Plymouth, New Zealand. It provides a wide range of financial services including savings and transaction accounts, home loans, investments, debit and credit cards, the Fisher Funds KiwiSaver scheme, rural banking, business banking, online and phone banking and other services. It also offers insurance products such as house insurance, contents insurance, car insurance, loan protection insurance, travel insurance, credit card insurance, term life and prime life insurance. TSB Bank was established in 1850 under the name New Plymouth Savings Bank. In 1964, it was renamed to Taranaki Savings Bank to align with the network expansion outside of New Plymouth District. In 1989, Taranaki Savings Bank changed its name to TSB Bank to better reflect its nationwide presence. The Bank has over 10 branches across the Taranaki area as well as service centres in Hastings, Hamilton, Tauranga, Palmerston North, Wellington, Auckland (Queen Street), Takapuna, Newmarket, Napier, Nelson and Christchurch. TSB Realty, a subsidiary of TSB Bank, is one of New Plymouth’s biggest real estate companies specializing in residential and lifestyle properties. TSB Bank Limited operates as a subsidiary of TSB Community Trust which is governed by 10 Trustees who are appointed by the Minister of Finance. As of September 30, 2016, TSB Bank had total assets of NZD 6.522 billion, customer loans of NZD 4.2 billion, deposits of NZD 5.9 billion and total shareholder’s equity of NZD 575.5 million.

TSB Bank locations

Head office address:
TSB Centre, Level 5
120 Devon Street East
New Plymouth, 4340
Phone number: 0800 872 226
Calling from overseas: +64 6 968 3700
Website: www.tsbbank.co.nz

TSB Community Trust
64 - 66 Vivian Street, PO Box 667
New Plymouth 4340, Taranaki
New Zealand