Samba Bank
Samba office in Khobar  

Samba Bank

Samba Financial Group (Saudi American Bank until 2003) is one of the leading financial institutions in the Middle East and one of the most profitable retail banks in Saudi Arabia. The company employs over 3,400 people. Samba was established in 1980 with the takeover of Citibank branches in Jeddah and Riyadh that were first established in the Kingdom in 1955. A merger with United Saudi Bank (USB) in 1999 has seen it become one of the largest and most profitable banks in the Middle East with capital of SAR 6.0 billion and about 3,000 staff. The Bank currently boasts 72 branches, 25 Ladies centers, about 500 ATMs, three Global Investment Centres, and 33 Speed Cash Centres within the Kingdom. It has international branches in the UK, Dubai, Pakistan, and Qatar. In 2010, Samba opened its first branch in the Qatari capital, Doha, becoming the first Saudi bank to establish a presence in the State of Qatar. Samba was also the first Saudi Bank to operate in Dubai in 2008. Samba is listed on the Saudi Stock Exchange and is one of the largest listed financial services companies in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. As of March 31, 2015, Samba Financial Group had SAR 222.582 billion (US$59.4 billion) in total assets, SAR 167.709 billion (US$44.8 billion) in customer deposits and SAR 126.688 billion (US$33.8 billion) in loans. The market capitalization was SAR 47.5 billion as of October 15, 2015.

Headquarters address:
King Abdullah Bin Abdulaziz Road
Malaz Area, Riyadh 11421
Phone number: 800 124 2000
Outside the Kingdom: +966-1-479-7400

Samba Branches and Offices

Samba Group subsidiaries:
Samba Capital and Investment Management Company (Samba Capital)
Samba Bank Limited, Pakistan (SBL)
Co-Invest Offshore Capital Limited (COCL)
Samba Real Estate Company

Global Finance, 2015
Best Bank for Payments and Collections in the Middle East.
Best Bank in Saudi Arabia (10th in a row).

Euromoney, 2015
Best Investment Banking Capabilities in Saudi Arabia.
Best Commercial Banking Capabilities in Saudi Arabia.
Best Research and Asset Allocation Advice in Saudi Arabia.

 Financials (SAR, billion)

  2014 2013 2012 2011 2010
Net Income 5.010 4.510 4.330 4.303 4.435
Total assets 217.399 205.037 197.069 192.774 187.416

 Credit Ratings (2015)

  Long-term Issuer Default Rating (IDR)
Standard & Poor's A+
Moody's Aa3
Fitch A+

Samba Bank Limited

Samba Bank Limited is a subsidiary of Samba Financial Group of Saudi Arabia. Samba Bank is based in Karachi, Pakistan and was formerly known as Crescent Commercial Bank. Samba Financial Group holds about 84.5% stake in Samba Bank. With over 430 employees, it has a network of 28 branches in Pakistan of which 11 located in Karachi, 8 in Lahore, 4 in Islamabad, and one each in Peshawar, Sialkot, Multan, Gujranwala and Faisalabad.