Banco Sa nostra
 © "Sa Nostra"  

SA NOSTRA Caixa de Balears

Caixa de Balears "SA NOSTRA" (The full name is Caja de Ahorros y Monte de Piedad de las Baleares) was a savings bank with head office and main activity in the Balearic Islands. It was a nonprofit financial institution founded on March 18, 1882. The Bank offered personal loans, mortgages, pensions, insurance, investments, private banking, online banking and other services. With over 1,500 employees, it served over 600,000 customers through a network of more than 240 branches and 350 ATMs in Baleares, Madrid, Valencia and Canary Islands.

In 2011, "Sa Nostra" Caixa de Balears joined Banco Mare Nostrum Group (BMNG). BMNG includes Caja Murcia (Caja de Ahorros de Murcia), Caixa Penedès (Caixa d'Estalvis del Penedes), Caja Granada (Caja General de Ahorros de Granada) and Sa Nostra.

In 2015, Caja Murcia, Caja Granada, Caixa Penedes and Sa Nostra were transformed into Fundación Caja de Ahorros de Murcia, Fundación Caja General de Ahorros de Granada, Fundación Pinnae and Fundación Caja de Baleares, respectively.

Head office address:
Calle Ter, 16 Polígon de Son Fuster
07009 Palma