De Nederlandsche Bank
De Nederlandsche Bank  

De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB, The Dutch Bank) is the central bank of the Netherlands. DNB is independent in the field of monetary policy and payments, the tasks performed by DNB as part of the European System of Central Banks (ESCB). The Bank is managed by a Governing Board formed by the President and four Executive Directors, each appointed by Royal Decree for a period of seven years. The Supervisory Board consists of no fewer than seven and no more than ten members. Members are appointed for consecutive four-year terms by the general shareholder assembly. De Nederlandsche Bank was established in 1814 by King William I. It was one of his first official acts. In 1948 DNB was nationalized. On 30 October 2004, it merged with the Pension and Insurance Supervisory Authority of the Netherlands, known as the PVK. Since 1 January 1999, DNB has been a member of the Eurosystem. Prof. K.H.W. Knot has been President of De Nederlandsche Bank since 1 July 2011. Before joining the DNB Board, Knot was Deputy Treasurer-General and Director of Financial Markets at the Dutch Ministry of Finance.

Westeinde 1
1017 ZN Amsterdam
Phone: +31 (0)20 524 91 11
Fax: +31 (0)20 524 25 00