Oesterreichische Nationalbank

The Oesterreichische Nationalbank (OeNB), established on June 1, 1816, is the central bank of the Republic of Austria and an integral part of the European System of Central Banks (ESCB). Given its status as a central bank, it is governed by special provisions, as laid down in the Nationalbank Act. The OeNB's capital totals EUR 12.00 million. Since May 2010, this capital is entirely held by the state of Austria. In 2015, the Oesterreichische Nationalbank (OeNB) made an operating profit of over EUR 750 million.

The functions of the bank:
•   Suitable monetary policy for the country
•   Foreign Exchange Management
•   Making economic analysis for the country
•   Maintaining financial market stability

Key Executives:

Ewald Nowotny - Governor
Andreas Ittner - Vice Governor
Peter Mooslechner - Executive Director
Kurt Pribil - Executive Director

Headquarters address:
Otto-Wagner-Platz 3
Wien 1090
Phone number: +43 14 0420 5205
Fax: +43 14 0420 042399
Internet: www.oenb.at